What Was I Thinking? Or Was I Thinking?

When I decided to use the South Beach Diet to lose 120 pounds…well damn…I knew eating loads of beans & veggies was required…& I knew I hate beans & veggies. I can tolerate butter beans,lima beans,sweet peas,& black eyed peas. The rest needs to stay the hell off my plate. I don’t know if I can have the ones I sort of like. The 1st 2 weeks is so plain,bland,& basic. 

Up next…I am always hungry,although I am eating meat. I am starved. I know I should be eating the beans & veggies. The veggies are the worst of it. As for beans…I don’t know which ones are considered starchy. I’m bean illiterate. 

I find the South Beach Diet to be complicated & stressful. The hoorah! of having meat in my diet has already left me bored & starving. 

zema13

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in blogging, diet, food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

