Jumped Off The wagon Yesterday

I ate a fried chicken sandwich,an ice cream sandwich,& drank 2 of those 24 oz beers. There are times when I don’t want to deal with this mess in losing weight…menu planning…eat in accord with the hunger & emotional charts…keep the fats in moderation,keep the carbs low…savor each bite…put the fork down between bites…eat when hungry & stop eating when full…my life revolves around food. 

I’m not eating to fuel my body…I’m eating to lose weight & become goal weight. I’m fighting for my health…to survive. Each meal is carefully planned…even the way I eat my food is in accord with charts. When I buy groceries I shop from a chart of allowed foods. Losing weight is a physical,emotional,& spiritual challenge. 

ddx

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in blogging, diet, food, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jumped Off The wagon Yesterday

  1. ingrid says:

    It’s such a struggle … But it has to be done !!! I’m doing it for my physical & mental health. You are not alone 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

