What The Hell?

I discovered a really bizarre diet…The Shock Diet. A blogger is using it & I thought it was created by the blogger,but its a real diet,designed to shock your metabolism & shrink your belly,or whatever. What it really is…starvation. I  didn’t study it,but from what I read…its sure to be dangerous…desperation to be slender,with no regard for your health & well-being.

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in blogging, diet, food, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What The Hell?

  1. Your son moved out, he didn’t die. You are not grieving, you’re over reacting. Get a grip. And no, you won’t ‘do it your way’, your way won’t work because you’re filling your body with poison, not food. I’m not talking about gourmet meals here, get a potato and microwave it and have it with tuna and a salad, that’s 100 times better than what you’re eating at the moment, you’re not trying at all and you’re going to kill yourself with the food you’re putting in your body. Stop feeling sorry for yourself, pull yourself together and take control of your life. No one is to blame am for the situation you’re in other than yourself. Your son moving out is your excuse to mope around for a while. Just STOP. Start living your life instead of using everything as an excuse to eat junk food and be sad. You have a life by the grace of God, you only get one so stop wasting it! Think you miss your son now? Just think how much he’ll miss you when his mum kills herself with food. No one feels sorry for you, you’re not achieving anything by shutting out the world, you’re just hurting your family. If you love him that much, BE THERE for him by keeping yourself healthy. I sound like I’m being cruel, this is not cruelty. I WISH with all my heart someone had said this to me a few years ago when I was in a similar state to you, you need to wake up and get your life back. It’s precious and you’re wasting yours.

    Like

    • I am blogging for myself,not to provoke any reactions…its therapy. Whatever I am doing I am progressing. Junk food to me is chips,donuts,pastries…stuff I don’t eat. My diet will improve when I am ready to improve it,which happens to be today. As for my son…he’s fine. As for me…God will take care of me.

      Like

      • I understand you do it for yourself, but you’re not helping yourself in any way with what you’re eating. If you truly want to get better LISTEN to what I’m saying to you, the food you keep saying you’re eating is just chemicals and carbs, not good for you – it’s junk too. You need fresh food to make yourself well. Trust me, I’ve been where you are and it’s a dark place. God can’t take care of you if you don’t take care of yourself. You can pray every day but if you then go and choose to put pizza in your face, what’s god going to do?? Reach down and Fish it out of your throat? YOU make decisions about your food, not God. Pray for the strength to eat healthily and change your life, but you’ve got to meet God half way and educate yourself on how to eat right.

        Like

  2. Better than pizza and microwave Mac and cheese… Eating nothing at all is better than that….

    Like

Leave a Reply

