I’ve come A long Way

Since beginning my mission to become 118 pounds…well…I can walk again & I can fit into fast food booths. The scales don’t show any progress,but being able to walk again,fitting into fast food booths,& my need for smaller clothes says I am progressing. 

I like not actually being on a diet,although out of habit I’ll claim to be on a specific diet. I usually eat what I want…& that isn’t always high fat goodness. I usually favor low fat & have discovered…if you chew,chew,chew,really chew those beans…well…tasty. Foods we think are bland & boring are actually tasty…if we take the time to chew & savor each bite. Add seasonings for more flavor. 

I eat out 3 times a week…fast food…no guilt,no fear…I enjoy it…& I quit eating as soon as I feel full. Because my appetite is so low I don’t worry about binges,but on the rare times they happen…well…I forgive myself & move on. I don’t live my life obsessing over food & beating myself up each time I fail to meet someone’s standard of what’s good & bad. 

wj

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in blogging, diet, food, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve come A long Way

  1. kritich4 says:

    I’m so happy for you. Anyway, weight is just a number on the scale. Good you didn’t care about it. Keep living your life the way you are doing! I’m there for you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

