Prayer For Weight loss

as I prayed in agreement with others to lose weight…well…I felt my belly tighten & warm up & other sensations. I can’t say I lost weight from that session,but I did feel stuff going on inside my belly. 

I feel dreadful today & so I had mac n cheese with canned chicken,mayo & butter…comfort food. I won’t apologize & I won’t beat myself up for that. I am doing what works for me. None of us should be living our lives to please others. We are accountable ONLY to God & ourself. We each have our own weight loss journey…our own path…its personal & its sacred. 

The weight loss journey is tough,rough,difficult,often confusing & complicated. We feel like crap when we cheat or binge or lose our way. We often beat ourselves up…punish our self…& struggle beneath guilt & shame. During this time we need love & support,understanding & kindness,NOT someone attacking us & making us feel worse. You know when you cheat & jump off the diet wagon & you know how to get back on. If you need some help…its a gentle hand you want,not harsh words convicting you of your mistakes.

c888 

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in blogging, diet, food, lifestyle, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prayer For Weight loss

  1. Says the woman who thanked me just days ago for spurring you on…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Erica Huynh says:

    Agree with this, sometimes during the journey you fall off but you have to remember that tomorrow is the next day and to pick yourself back up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

