Pain Is your Gain

I stopped using all those lies…pain is your gain…work for it…earn it…pay your dues…join the clean plate club…don’t forget those starving kids overseas…& oh,yes,someone chewed me out for not suffering & struggling to lose weight. Aight,I know,for me,if I don’t lose 120 pounds I will die. I also know…worrying & stressing out isn’t going to be the magic that blasts away the pounds. 

Pity parties,self-hate,beating yourself up,being your own worst enemy makes a difficult journey miserable. I’ve learned to find humor in the journey to lose weight…to laugh at myself & my mistakes…to forgive myself & move on. If I crave a food others consider forbidden…well…I’ll enjoy it until I am satisfied. I trust myself & know I won’t gorge. As much as I love food…I’m NOT a slave to it. 

I don’t consider any foods forbidden,but there are foods I am allergic to. When you deprive yourself & wage war against foods you think are forbidden…when you stress out,worry,beat yourself up for falling off the diet wagon…you are waging war with yourself…& on up the road you are going to fall off & NOT get back on. 

When you become your own best friend & you love yourself,flaws & all,you will have success in all areas of your life. 

Cheats,binges,& falling off the wagon doesn’t make you inferior or mentally challenged. You are you & you are a person & you have flaws & weaknesses. 

 

 

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in blogging, diet, food, lifestyle, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

