Diets Set You Up To Fail

I speak here from experience. I’ve watched fad diets come & go since the 90s & have been on my share of those. Its the beginning of yo yo dieting,which leads to obesity & a slow metabolism.

Diets have rules,restrictions,deprivation,sacrifice,which results in cravings,which leads to cheating & eventually giving up, until that next great diet comes along. Each time you start over, you gain all the weight you lost back,& more. 

Food is 1 of the pleasures in life,as well as fuel for the body,but there’s no pleasure in eating foods that you don’t enjoy. This is another reason why diets fail…forcing yourself to eat foods you don’t like & can’t force yourself to like,but you eat it because the diet requires it. Eating foods you don’t want is a form of punishment. You eat a salad wishing it was a big juicy cheeseburger. You feel deprived,obeying the rules,cuz this diet promises you will be a size 5 if you stick to it. You fall for it & suffer & do without…until you can’t tolerate 1 more day on that diet. The yo yo dieting has kicked in. You will be jumping from 1 diet to another & will never be satisfied,while you continue getting fatter. 

Years ago I learned…I can,& you can,eat the foods we love & lose weight doing it. You learn how to eat,not what to eat. This is what I am now doing & I am losing weight & my health is improving. 

vm9

 

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in diet, food, lifestyle, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

