Don’t End Up Where I Am

Young ladies,lose the weight,get fit & healthy,& take immaculate care of yourself. Don’t let anyone control,hurt,or abuse you. Don’t let anyone disrespect you & use you. Live a clean,pure life. 

My downfall started when I was young…wild parties,booze,multiple partners…& then got pregnant…& ended up marrying an abusive,raging,control-freak,alcoholic. He destroyed my self-esteem. He had me captive…still does…never was there a way to escape. To cope I turned to booze & cigarettes. I gave up. I stopped wearing make up & nice clothes…wore my hair in a granny bun. I felt useless,undeserving of anything nice. His names for me were crazy Catholic bitch,dingy,stupid…he’d tell me I was ugly & compare me to other women. He was violent,cruel,heartless. He’d tell me he wanted me to die…get cancer & die he’d say to me. 

I had no resources…as I said…he had me captive…& I remain captive & abuse…19 years in hell. 

He hides all the money…cash & coins. I have no access to any money. Medical care isn’t allowed. My parents live over 600 miles away. 

I didn’t realize I had become obese until I could no longer fit in fast food booths. What I seen in the mirror shocked me. There looking back at me was an obese,unsightly woman…it was me. By that time I had multiple health problems. I was dying & my husband was telling me to go ahead & die. 

I tell you all of this…not for pity…but hopefully to be your wake up call…should you need 1. Don’t end up where I am. Love & respect yourself. Stay beautiful,healthy,& wise.

ggbv

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in blogging, food, lifestyle, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

