In Complete Shock

gagI found out yesterday,my youngest son is gay & living with his man lover. We are a family in crisis. This shocking news…just when I was progressing in life…able to walk & breathe again,losing weight,& using the Laws Of Attraction daily to further improve my life.

My husband & oldest son are as shocked & broken hearted as I am. We’ve lost interest in everything & have been crying ever since we found out the horrifying news. I feel dead inside…a part of me don’t want to live anymore. I want to SCREAM! Nothing eases the pain. 

 

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in blogging, food, lifestyle, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to In Complete Shock

  1. And FYI, that quote you’ve added as the picture to your post DOES NOT EXIST in translations of the bible before 1830. It was ADDED to the Saint James bible between 1839 and 1835 by a papal clergy who, at the time, felt it necessary. There is no mention in any original translations of the bible of homosexuality, Jesus never mentioned it. He also never said women couldn’t be bishops or priests couldn’t get married so you’re ashamed of your son because of a dogma that has nothing to do with religion… Just so you know.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mliae says:

      Telepathy works. Nailed it!

      Liked by 1 person

    • I am going with what would Jesus do? He would forgive. We are no longer under the law…we are under grace. I guess its human nature to fear what we don’t understand,what we do not know,& so react out of fear & shock,out of anger,& in ignorance I say things we don’t mean,& hearts are broken,& lives are damaged. There will be forgiveness & we will learn a new lifestyle we never knew or understood before. We are always growing & learning. There will always be trials & tribulation. Life will never be perfect.

      Like

      • You have an opportunity at this moment to choose not to ruin your relationship with your son. Your anger and disgust is not going to make him straight, so if you want a relationship with him you need to drop your bigotry and tell him it’s ok 🙂

        Like

      • Everything is good between my son & me. We talked it out last night & concluded,nothing has changed between us & life will continue. He’s happy & that’s very important to me. NEVER JUDGE WHAT YOU DON’T KNOW.lady. Mt 2 sons are my heart & reason for living,& they know it.

        Like

      • That’s good, glad you very quickly got over your shock and anger

        Like

  2. God you’re awful. Your poor son finally admitted to you something incredibly hard for him and you’re making it all about you? Think how he feels! There is absolutely nothing wrong with his sexuality.. If religion is an issue for you, why did your God make him gay? Why did your God make your life so tragic? Seems to me your God hasn’t been very good to you so far so maybe you should focus on the things on earth rather than God and support your son. I hope he’s fabulously happy, healthy and feels free finally, tell him congratulations from the rest of the world and we all respect and admire his bravery and self respect.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mliae says:

    What’s the problem? If he’s happy, you should be happy for him. Coming out is not an easy thing for people to do – especially if they feel that their family is unable to be supportive. If what you say is true, you need to put your feelings aside and support and love your son!

    Like

Leave a Reply

