Life Is Much More Than Being Fat

We stress & worry,strive & struggle,fight,cry,& throw wild pity parties,while jumping on & off the latest diet fads,while dreaming of being a perfect size 5. 

Your life is lived obsessing over food & how fat you are…counting calories…measuring…weighing…cheating…binging…on & off the diet wagon…beating yourself up for mistakes & weaknesses. 

We think…I’ll love myself & be happy when I ‘m a size 5. Well…I was a size 1…3…5…& 7…& as unhappy as I am being fat. 

The day came when I fell off the diet wagon,again. This time I decided I wasn’t getting back on that wagon. I got up vowing I’d learn how to eat,not what to eat…& that’s what I’m doing…while eating foods I enjoy…foods that taste good. I am losing weight…often at a snails pace,but the weight is coming off.

chickenpotpie

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in blogging, diet, food, lifestyle, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

