I Am A Spiritualist…Not A Christian

Being with God & going His way,agreeing to His will,accepting his plan & purpose is a challenge. I was with the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I’m losing my cool with God in light of the dangers my family & me living in. He seems to be in no hurry to help & deliver us. I find myself straying,confused,afraid,& angry,while nothing gets better…no advancement,no progress,no possible way out,while listening to this old rental house falling apart…loud noises as it nears ultimate destruction…& here we are,living in it,cuz we have no way out…no place to go & not enough money. 

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in blogging, health, lifestyle, spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Am A Spiritualist…Not A Christian

  1. ‘When people prey for strength, do you think God gives them strength, or do you think he gives them the opportunity to be strong?’ – I love this quote, it brings home to me that God does not sit in heaven with puppet strings, zapping good fortune into people… He’s more like a rock in a river re-directing the current for us. Where those rocks fall and which path our rivers take could be dictated by prayer.. But our decision to build a boat and start paddling like hell is entirely up to us. You can’t sit at home waiting for God to give you a house or a car… Meet him half way, start paddling your boat and ask him, by all means, to change the current to help you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

