I Awoke Depressed

I drank a bottle of wine & 2 beers last night. I awoke feeling depressed & yukky. Booze is NOT a part of the ideal life I wish for. How can I visualize a slim,trim,healthy,fit body while I am a drunk?

I looked at the book I am reading & could do nothing more than shake my head,while guilt & regret pounded me for being weak & submitting to what I had thought I wanted…wine,in all its deceptive glory. I sucked down the entire damn bottle. That’s the way it is with me…get it all drank by midnight…some sort of foolish,ignorant challenge. Believe you me…wine is NOT good to the last drop. I awake bloated,feeling like death. It was all I could do to get my fat ass out of bed. Weak & wobbly I grabbed the door knob,praying I wouldn’t fall. If I fall it takes 4 or 5 men to lift me off the floor.

This time I won’t be defeated. Come hell or high water I will loss 100 pounds & keep it off.

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in diet, exercise, fitness, food, health, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

