Desperate To lose 100 Pounds

This excess 100 pounds is a serious strain. I feel so bad,so drained. All I want to do is sleep. Trimming weight from the inside is a slow process,but I’ve no interest in dieting or extreme exercise. I know I need to drink lots of good clean water,but in my fridge are yummy sodas & of course I always choose a soda. I’m also to lazy to drink the water…not easy to grab a bottle…in a bag on the kitchen floor…requiring effort & that’s energy I don’t have. I need to take the waters out of the bag & put em in the fridge,in front of the sodas…make grabbing a can of soda a chore. If I’m making no sense,its cuz I feel really bad. I’m falling asleep & I have a headache.

So far I am standing up without struggle & I’m no longer strangling when laying on my back. However,my back,hips,& knees continue to hurt unbearable when I walk. My belly remains swelled & bloated. I still can’t breathe without the breathing machines. I’m taking 3 or 4 naps a day. I am thinking I am dehydrated. I have plenty bottles of water,but I don’t drink em.

hess2

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in blogging, diet, exercise, fitness, food, health, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Desperate To lose 100 Pounds

  1. Brenda – Wanting to change is the first step no matter what your goal is. Then there is the hard part of actually making it happen. The tough stuff is really normal, so you are on the right track. šŸ˜‰ The waters you bought, are they carbonated? Sometimes the fizz is exciting enough to become what you crave. Poland Spring has flavored water with carbonation that is pretty good. You could add some pineapple juice (natural) to it too for sweetness. Keep trying new recipes to see what you enjoy. Keep in mind that your tastes buds adjust so you *eventually* start to enjoy the healthier natural foods more. Pack your house with exotic fruits, make banana ice cream, learn how to eat bean dishes that are seasoned just like heavy meats. BBQ sauce tastes awesome on cauliflower! I honestly enjoy peach & banana smoothies more than soda and if that is your goal too I’m certain you can get there. Don’t beat yourself up. Just keep refocusing on what is healthy to eat that you ~really do~ enjoy. xoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Same train of thought: Greek yogurt is really similar to sour cream, if you like French Onion dip use the exact same seasonings and it will taste very similar. Carrots, red peppers and cucumbers act like chips OR they do have whole grain chips. I also just posted a recipe for chickpea flour based cookies & plan to post one that is about brownies made out of sweet potatoes. The key is knowing what flavors and dishes you enjoy and crave and changing the base so that it is good for you instead. Feel free to let me know if there is a dish you are having a hard time cutting out of your diet or improving the health of and I’ll help you brain storm.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. helloleaa says:

    Brenda, have you considered a plant based diet/ going vegan? Honestly, theres so many people who have been in your position, and eating fulfillingly, no calorie restriction, has truly helped them not only lose weight, but sort out all sorts of health problems. One fact; a plant based diet is the ONLY diet in the world that can prevent and reverse some of the top killing diseases in the world. I’m not pushing “my beliefs on you” I just want to suggest something, if you are willing to try! Heres some information http://nutritionfacts.org/topics/plant-based-diets/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

