Diets Will Keep You Fat

There are a few diets I applaud…Atkin’s,South Beach,& Adrenal Reset Diet. You’ll actually thrive on any of those 3. Why aren’t I on 1 of those? Cuz I don’t have a stove & can’t properly cook a variety of delicious foods. All I have is a microwave oven.

Any strict diets sets you up to fail & remain fat. There are rules,restrictions,portion control,good & bad foods,extreme limitation,deprivation,& boredom. You cheat,feel guilty,punish yourself. You live your life thinking about food,planning meals,meauring,counting calories,aware of fat,sugar,& sodium content,eating,but not really enjoying your food,weighing & measuring yourself…boring exercise…& eventually you can’t take anymore & you quit…& start another diet. You eat whatever the diet tells you to eat,even if you hate it. You are suffering & sacrificing to be slender. You are most certainly going to fail & not reach your goal weight.

We all have emotions that want to be fed with comfort foods. My comfort foods are mac n cheese,fried chicken,cheeseburgers,chocolate ice cream,& more. If you starve your emotions by depriving yourself & only eating diet foods…well…you are going to end up on a full-blown binge…& end up quitting. Thus,if you feel the need to be on a diet…fine…but allow yourself 2 cheat days a week. I have 3 cheat days a week. During those 3 days I enjoy the comfort foods I love,using the hunger scale,so no gorging & stuffing. I am also using the Jon Gabriel Method to lose weight. I’m not on a diet.

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in diet, food, health, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Diets Will Keep You Fat

  1. Courtney says:

    What it comes down to is how bad you want it. The best thing to do is eat as clean as possible and exercise. 2-3 cheat meals a week is most definitely setting yourself up for failure. If you’re gonna cheat, make it all in one day, and don’t go overboard. A cheat day doesn’t mean you eat 10,000 calories – it means you eat some of what you’re craving and be done with it – Have a few bites of the comfort food, not the whole pan. People just don’t want to comprehend that you can’t eat crap and be healthy or lose weight. Tell yourself no every once in awhile. I don’t understand why we are a nation who feels like we are entitled to everything we want. If you don’t have it in the house, guess what? You probably won’t eat it. I understand that deprivation leads to binging (I’m a binge eater), BUT, if you fill yourself with the foods that are good for you enough days in a row before you consider a cheat meal, you might not even want to eat those bad things when the time comes. Do I want pizza sometimes? Hell yes. But I only eat a few bites and then I have something else. Do I go all out sometimes. Yep. And I pay dearly for it…because I generally can’t get myself back in control for a few weeks and I gain a few pounds. If I spread those “going all out” days far enough apart I have so much more control (meaning once a month instead of once a week).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

