Stopping At Satisfied(Losing Weight)

This is something I’ve not mastered. I am still feeling guilty when I don’t finish my meal. I remember that clean plate club,those starving kids in Africa,& I remember my Dad lecturing us about not wasting food. We had to eat it all,cuz Daddy paid for it. He wanted what he paid for & none of it wasted. Long after I grew up I stopped the insanity & stopped eating when I was satisfied,but the guilt would kick in. Later on I’d feel hungry & wish I had that food I threw away. So,I don’t always stop eating when satisfied,especially if the meal is delicious. That’s the good part about microwave meals…always gross,so no temptation to gorge & stuff. I think microwave meals is why I eat well under 1000 calories a day. The food is nasty. Condiments,such as mayo,ketchup,& mustard often makes that yukky food tolerable. When I eat out its fairly easy to stop eating when satisfied,no matter how delicious the food is. I think that’s cuz when I eat out I order food I desire to eat & that’s satisfying,physically & emotionally. The microwave garbage isn’t tolerable & is nothing more than a response to me thinking I’m hungry,or me feeding my emotions. I quit eating before satisfaction,cuz the food is that disgusting. Its NOT what I wanted to eat. It was there & nothing more.

Zax6

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in diet, food, lifestyle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stopping At Satisfied(Losing Weight)

  1. fattytomend says:

    Heya. Would you like to do a 50 day emotional eating journal challenge with me?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

