I Finally Did It

I read that weight loss script. Its long,but I read it all. It has me thinking about the very real possibility I stay fat to insulate myself & feel safe. That hits home with me,considering how insecure I am,fighting depression,anxiety,stress,& fears daily.

Within all this fat is a slender,small woman. Fat isn’t natural for me. It happened in my adulthood,after childbirth. I am naturally skinny & small boned.

My oldest son doesn’t think I am fat. He thinks I am bloated & swelled. I tend to agree. Depression,anxiety,& stress will cause weight gain & a list of other problems,including bloat & swelling. I’ve sat & literally watched my belly swell. The older I get the more intense the anxiety,depression,& stress becomes. Anything can trigger anxiety,depression,or stress. There’s no cure & no stopping it once it is activated. It might linger briefly or for hours,or even longer. Journaling,meditation,self hypnosis,& visualization can ease your suffering,but can’t cure it. There are meds,but you become dependent on those. There’s Reiki,EFT,& acupressure…mantras & prayer. Relief is available.

sad-angel

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in blogging, health, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

