Owning It (Losing Weight)

Since beginning my weight loss journey…back when I was 240 pounds…there’s been no progress. I’ll sit here & blame it on my age,poor health,or adrenal fatigue. I’ll tell you its not fat,its bloat & swelling. I will claim to be handicapped. I will blame it on microwave food,booze,depression,stress,& anxiety. I am lying to you & myself…maybe not 100%,cuz some of is true.

Yes,I do live with anxiety,depression,& stress. I am bloated & swelled. My health is deteriorated & I am 53. What I don’t own up to is procrastination & the many excuses I use to NOT do what needs to be done.

I tend to be an emotional eater & therefore I choose to eat comfort foods. Boredom is another trigger to eat those comfort foods. These foods are high fat,high sodium,high sugar. I also binge on alcohol nightly. Its liquid & that doesn’t count,right?

I’m NOT 1 that sticks with a project. I become bored & quit. This applies to whatever weight loss journey I am on. When it gets boring I quit. If its complicated or difficult I will give up. If it requires eating gross foods I will quit. I am looking for a quick,easy,effortless fix.

Writing journal and pen

writing journal notebook with black pen

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in blogging, diet, food, health, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

