I No Longer Hate Myself

Through being brutally honest & learning to laugh at myself I’ve started liking who I am. Sure,I wish I was rich & beautiful…& maybe someday I will be,but for now I live with unwanted guests…anxiety,depression,& stress. Actually,they are a part of who I am. There’s relief,but no cure. I find journaling & blogging to be my salvation. I love books & I love to read.

I never actually hated myself. I’ve hated situations I’ve been in & I’ve hated wanting what I couldn’t have. Yes,I am overweight,but that’s who I am at this stage of my life. Through the struggles I am learning & growing & now I see that I’m kinda cool & sorta interesting. I can’t say I love myself,but I know I don’t hate myself. I’m at a positive place in life,eager to learn & expand,to become all that I want to be. I am open to receive & ready to give. I am in a place of gratitude,knowing my family & me are blessed.

candles7

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in blogging, health, lifestyle, relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

