Anxiety Makes Me Exaggerate

I’m not dying…not that I’m aware of. When I am sick & in pain I feel like I’m dying…or maybe it is,I want the suffering to end. The hospital gave me a clean bill of health…no terminal diseases.

Being sick & in pain while battling anxiety,stress,& depression is a living hell on earth. That’s when everything is intensified beyond tolerable…thoughts go insane & everywhere…fears become monsters…& worrying activates…worst case scenarios…& when its at its worst…thoughts of suicide or escape. I think its the insane thoughts that’s the most intolerable & most frightening. You can’t stop or control those thoughts. With those crazy,frightning thoughts you don’t trust yourself…you feel helpless & weak. There’s really nothing you can do,other than distract yourself with an interesting activity. This is the ideal time for journaling. Release all those terrible feelings & insane thoughts into a personal journal. Don’t bottle all that pain & leave it there to continue traumatizing you.

Writing journal and pen

writing journal notebook with black pen

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in health, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

