The Child I Was (Child Within)

I see her on the school payground…small & frail with a pretty flower print dress. Her hands are clasped in front of her,her long brown hair partially covering her brown eyes. She looks frightened & alone. Yes,I see the fear,the anxiety,& depression. She doesn’t feel safe. She’s insecure. Nobody understands her & nobody addresses her truth,what’s really going on within her. She’s alone with her anxiety,depression,& fears,her insecurity. She’s an introvert inside her comfort zone. Outside of that she doesn’t feel safe. She’s NOT shy,backward,& withdrawn…she’s afraid! She doesn’t feel safe! She’s NOT retarded…you ignorant fools…she’s frightened,insecure,phobic! She’s NOT a burden! She’s emotional & sensitive,emotionally & mentally neglected. In her world love is conditional & NOT given or displayed. There’s no affection. Nobody prepared her for life outside her comfort zone. Nobody held her tight when she cried out in her fears,insecurity,anxiety,& depression,when she didn’t feel safe.  Nobody cared.

child

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in lifestyle, relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

