Anxiety Has Been Triggered,Again

My 24 year old son is out job hunting. He’s driving the Acura RL. This may seem like no big deal & may even seem normal. For my son its important…he’s working on getting his life moving forward. He wants a job & money. The problem is on my end. Its normal & natural for us Mothers to worry about our sons & daughters,no matter what age they are. However,I have mental illness,extreme anxiety,& deep depression,so for me there’s nothing normal,natural,or sane. I’m sitting here at the dining room table with insane thoughts starting up,worst case scenarios activating. I haven’t been separated from my oldest son since high school. I know I must cut the apron string & let him live his life the way  he chooses. He’s 24. He’s not a child anymore. He wants a job,money,girlfriend,& a place of his own. Those are his dreams & are perfectly normal for his age. I want him to live his dreams & have a wonderful life. I can’t control or stop what anxiety & depression do to me. I’m not a bitch,I’m mentally & emotionally ill. I sit here with my anxiety & depression,in tears,overwhelmed,trembling,worried.

upop

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in lifestyle, relationships and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

