The Past Year In Books

I awoke from my nap,sat on the edge of my bed,& looked at 1 of my many books. I thought about all the books I bought over the course of the past year…books I’ve not read,others I started reading & didn’t finish…& all the help I could’ve had,but I wasn’t up to the challenge. Many projects abandoned. Volumes of wisdom ignored. All those wonderful books on the book shelf or in stacks,collecting dust,while I continue living the way I’ve lived for the past 20 years.

I have bags & boxes filled with herbs to improve my health. I’ve had all those for possibly 3 years. There’s only 6 of them I use daily. All the rest of em are boxed & bagged.

My exercise stepper & my dumbells are buried in a basket of junk. What about my new weight loss plan? I’ve already quit. I’m sitting here inhaling that fat burning inhaler.

cvb

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in health, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

