Learned Some Stuff Today

Had a long talk with my Mom on the phone,about depression. I have the same thing as my Dad. We are obsessive & worry excessively. It has a name,but I forgot it. Anyway,we can’t control or stop our thoughts. My Dad spent 5 days in a mental hospital. He is now on the proper meds & doing much better. I’m not on meds,cuz they make me sleepy. I’m stubborn & remain convinced I can get relief using subliminals & self hypnosis.

I was surprised to learn my Dad has suffered the same disorders as me. Everything I am going through,my Dad has gone through. 2 of my sisters have this disorder & are on meds.

I spend my life in fear,dread,& worry. I am stressed,obsessed,& phobic. I never feel safe. I’m an introvert with no self esteem. My thoughts are insane & all over the place,always negative. I am always thinking & expecting the worst. I have no control. I feel trapped,overwhelmed. I feel helpless,hopeless,doomed.

angels7

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in health, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

