My Confession…My Reality

I’d like to blame anxiety,depression,& stress for me not losing weight. Those do contribute,no doubts about it. What I don’t like to admit is my contribution to my rapid weight gain. I am not using the tools & info I have for losing weight. I carrying on eating microwave garbage,cuz I don’t have a stove. I want my comfort foods…foods that stick to the ribs & remind me of my childhood. Those foods are like a warm,comforting,much needed hug. I feel safe eating those foods,protected,& secure. I am an emotional eater. Food is my reward & its my companion,my best friend. I feel safe surrounded by foods,books,& journals. I love to eat,read,& write. The thing is,I can’t eat huge amounts of food.

I want to exercise,but use the excuse,I have no energy & can’t stay awake. I don’t want to exert myself to clean an area for my exercise stepper. I’ve lost my dumbells,again. Hah! I want to lose weight eating high fat foods & sitting on my lazy ass. That’s why I am attracted to subliminals,mantras,visualization,self hypnosis,& EFT. I want to think & become slender.

I won’t even get into me binging on booze nightly.

 

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in fitness, food, health, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

