When It Feels Real…Anxiety

When I’m having an anxiety attack,what I am experiencing & thinking feels real,no matter how insane it would be to someone that’s mentally & emotionally healthy. For me its as real as the sky. I am convinced I am in danger,not safe. Thoughts of harm & even death…I’m perishing…worst case senarios…terrifying thoughts. There I am,expecting the worst & even planning & preparing for it. Its like being in a car that’s doing 200 & I can’t find the brake peddle. I can’t stop it…I’m going to die. All I can do is prepare for the crash I’m certain will happen. The more I think all those terrifying thoughts the more real it feels,until I’m in full blown panic. It starts with a spooky thought,an insane thought,that triggers feelings,those horrible feelings triggers anxiety. So then,anxiety is actually my imagination & thoughts used destructively. If I think about something long enough it becomes real to me. If I feel it deep enough it becomes anxiety. I convince myself the unthinkable is going to happen. I’m so convinced,I plan & prepare for it. I rehearse what I will say & do when the unthinkable happens.

1963a

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in health, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

