Progress Report…finally (Losing Weight)

The weight stopped piling on when I quit eating high fiber cereal…& I stopped mixing carbs with protein. I’ve also slowed way down on drinking beer. I wish I could say I am losing weight…I’m not…nor am I gaining. I’ve been enjoying mashed potatoes mixed with sweet peas this week…delicious. Pork n beans are also great mixed with mashed potatoes,as is lima beans. Rice is divine mixed with mushroom soup & with black beans. Mac n cheese mixed with tuna or chicken or ground beef is dreamy good. These dishes aren’t friendly for losing weight,but damn they taste good. Spagetti sauce with ground beef & rice is fantastic. There are ways to eat what you enjoy & still lose weight. I covered that in another blog. FIST SIZE PORTIONS…FIST SIZE MEALS.

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in health, lifestyle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

