Learning When To Eat & When To Stop

I find it helps to use a hunger scale. I find it difficult to know when to eat,but am fairly good in knowing when to stop. I am an emotional eater,with an extreme anxiety disorder & deep depression. I eat to feel safe & comforted & to quiet all the noises in my head…those insane thoughts,all the worrying & fears…the worst case scenarios. My thoughts are often all over the place & often terrifying. I find eating to be a handy distraction. It can feel like a lifeline when I am under an anxiety attack or feeling deep depression. I use my laptop in the dining room…quick access to the kitchen. We have an abundance of microwave food in the kitchen & sometimes snacks in the basket behind me.

When I am feeding my emotions I opt for something quick to feel better…& then eat it fairly fast. I’m not fueling my body,I am soothing my emotions. I’m not hungry,I am emotional. Food becomes a drug…it becomes therapy…it becomes a loving friend…& becomes a safety net.

hunger3

 

 

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in food, health, lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

