Waiting For Daylight

Its dark out there & those singing birds can’t cheer me up. Anxiety has activated. The darkness terrifies me. Yeah,I know,last night I was in a positive place with a source of strength,& I thought I’d be alright. Now its dark,I’m sober,& silence surrounds me. I will be paralyzed by fear until its daylight.

My son will be going out today applying for work. I will be alone with this anxiety & depression. That’s why I get so upset when he goes out applying for work. I am terrified of being alone,in this old house,in this spooky neighborhood,with extreme anxiety,& deep depression. As horrible as it is,I can’t expect my son to give up his future for me. He wants a job,a girlfriend,& his own home. He’s 24 & has every right to live a normal,healthy life. I am the one living with mental illness. Its not my son’s obligation to take care of me. Loneliness is brutal when accompanied by anxiety & depression. Its unbearable.

I received a message this morning…no magic will be given to you. All you have is what you now have. I know what it means,but am to tired to explain it.

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in health, lifestyle, relationships and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

