Sunday Suffering

I really & truly hate being a cry baby,but I am suffering. I’m severely bloated,swelled,in pain. Ions ago I thought I’d never be obese. I never thought I’d be where I am now. The beginning of the end for me started 9 years ago. I was so busy puffing the cancer sticks & inhaling the booze,I didn’t see where I was headed. By the time I stopped long enough to survey the damage to my health & body,it was beyond my ability to do anything about it. I was overwhelmed.

I quit the cigs 3 years ago,but the damage was done…COPD. The doctor told me I would have problems with my lungs for the rest of my life.

Not only have I lost my health,I’ve lost my hobbies & dreams. All my passions are gone. And to think…as a teenager I was a size 1. I walked from 1 side of town to the other. I did aerobics & I played tennis.

h79

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in fitness, health, lifestyle, obesity and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

