Old Age Thoughts

I was awake all night thinking about my age & growing old. I’m 54 but was feeling 104. I tossed & turned,stretched,yawned,& sat up on the edge of my bed. I thought about wrinkles & gray hair…about being old & dying. I felt so old. All sorts of old age thoughts. I was having an unbearable anxiety attack while severely depressed. I wanted to scream! The birds didn’t sing,not even when its was finally daylight. Those old age thoughts kept going,even after I had gotten up & went to the kitchen.

About Brenda Cooper

I've been a student & user of the Laws Of Attraction for over 30 years. I remain poor,a hermit,& abused, I am in my 50s & my husband is in his 60s. I have 2 young adult sons. Blogging is my therapy. My grandest dream is to move to Green Cove Springs Florida,
This entry was posted in lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Old Age Thoughts

  1. You can sit there troubling yourself about being old or you can do something about it. I am in my 50’s but I just don’t think like that. I heard once, you are as old as you feel. I guess that is one reason why I just don’t think about things like that. I was always told to act my age, I have never done it and I not going to start now. I am going to live my life instead off sitting around and watch my life pass me bye. I have always been interested in kayaking so I bought one and now I am teaching myself to kayak, me and you tube. I use you tube for everything. If I want to learn something that’s the place I go to. I have just about saved enough money up to start going to a gym so that’s what I will be doing next. I heard exercise was like the fountain of youth. So I guess I’ll find out in a few months. I think everyone should live their life instead of just watching it pass them bye. It’s just an idea.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

